| MEMBER NEWS |

Vote for BWW 2015 Writer of the Year

The Writer of the Year Award is given to the professional member who most exemplifies the spirit of the Boulder Writers' Workshop, has achieved in his or her writing career and contributes greatly to our literary community. Only dues-paying members of the Boulder...

Look Both Ways in the Barrio Blanco by Judith Robbins Rose

When Jacinta, the gifted by lonely 12-year-old daughter of undocumented immigrants, is paired with a pushy, has-been celebrity to be her mentor, her relationship and activities put her family in danger.   This debut middle grade novel by Judith Robbins Rose is slated...

Erik V. Wolter Advances to Semi-finals in Screenplay Festival Contest

Erik V. Wolter is a former AP Government and Politics teacher from Winter Park, Florida. He is a full time author and screenwriter who moved to Boulder in January 2014 with his wife, Nancy, and their two dogs. Two of Wolter's screenplays, "Footsteps of My Father," an...

Accidental Child by Karen Douglass

ACCIDENTAL CHILD, (an e-book) by Karen Douglass is a futuristic, dystopian novel in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale and Marge Piercy’s Woman on the Edge of Time. Survivors of disastrous climate change have created a community in an old shopping...

Vote for the Readers’ Choice Awards

It’s time to vote for the Reader’s Choice Awards for the Flatirons Literary Review. Flatirons Literary Review is recognizing the best pieces published in 2014 with a new award’s series. An Editors’ Choice Award will be given in the categories of fiction, flash...

Cervantes, the Novel, and the New World by Diana de Armas Wilson

Two related issues prompt this study: the European awareness of the New World and the rise of the Cervantine novel in Spain. This is the first full-length study to include information from Cervantes' references of Mexico and Peru, including cannibals, tobacco, parrots...

Madman of La Mancha by Diane de Armas Wilson

Madman of La Mancha is a stage-play that aims to update Don Quixote for our post-9/11 times. It uses sixteen choice scenes to demonstrate how Cervantes’s great novel is interlaced with the Christian-Muslim hostilities that characterized his age (1547-1616). Diane de...

2014 Member Showcase and Recognition Reception

The Boulder Writers’ Workshop wants to recognize all of your hard work this year at our 2014 Member Showcase and Recognition Reception. We will be giving out awards to you, the very members who make us great. Our member recognition reception will take place in late...

BWW Officer and Advisory Board Slots Open for 2015

If you are looking for a way to build your visibility as an author and contribute as a leader to our writing community, please consider volunteering for an officer or advisory board position with the Boulder Writers’ Workshop. Volunteering for a professional...

Flatirons Literary Review Announces New Awards

The Flatirons Literary Review is recognizing the best pieces published in 2014 with a new award’s series. An Editors’ Choice Award will be given in the categories of fiction, flash fiction, essays, poetry and humor. A Readers’ Choice Award will also be given for the...

Directors’ Notes: Giving Thanks

By Lori DeBoer, BWW Director November is the time of year we commonly come together to celebrate an American tradition called Thanksgiving. While we normally reserve our spirit of thanks to that one big day,the holiday provides a marvelous starting point to allow us...

[ Events ]

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Click to See the Full Schedule